Thirft Store Finds: Mismatch Plates

I absolutely LOVE Value Village.  It’s right up there with Ikea, but I do like it more because of it’s proximity to my house and the fact that you never know what you’re going to find.  I’m all about the thrill of the hunt.  My favorite section is the housewares section because it has everything from vases to baskets to weird old trophies (really no use unless you need a gag gift or want to paint it bright red as an “accent” piece) to blenders.  There’s also an endless supply of mismatch plates.  Some are cute, some are ugly, but I always thought there would be something fun you could do with them.  That’s why I was excited when I came across this post at CraftyNest.  Here’s what they did:

Mirror Plates

How cute is that?  I have to admit, it would take a lot of searching to come across three plates this cute, but eventually it would happen.  They wouldn’t even all have to be the same, but have a cute design.  Either way, the wall mounted plate with a mirror in the middle works as a beautiful, artistic, out-of-the-ordinary piece and it gets a thumbs up from me. 

Mirrow Plates How-To

Now back to Value Village to find those plates…

Leave a Reply

