Polka Dots: The on-going battle

I live with a man who is understanding (I’ll tell you now, that’s an understatement). However, he’s not understanding when it comes to polka dots. He lets me have plenty of ‘girly’ decor, but has to draw the line somewhere. So it is now my mission to sneak them in somewhere because I absolutely love the way they look. Here are my current ideas: 

Newport Dot Bedding from Williams-Sonoma Home

Newport Dot Bedding from Williams-Sonoma Home

Polka dot bedding is a little less obvious than polka dot pillows in the living room, especially when the color scheme involves a manly navy.

Pottery Barn Crewl Dot Pillows

Pottery Barn Crewl Dot Pillows

Alright, forget what I just said about pillows. These pillows from Pottery Barn (are on sale!!) subtly feature polka dots in muted colors that would look great on my neutral colored coach.

If all else fails, I’m just going to buy something for myself. Probably something along the line of this adorable shirt from Banana Republic:

Banana Republic Dotted Tunic

Banana Republic Dotted Tunic

Any other ideas? Be sure to let me know. Oh, and wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

